On the AAIT Board of Directors

A few weeks ago, I decided to run for the board of the Atlanta Association of Interpreters and Translators.

As I am still relatively new to the industry, I figured it would be a great way to stay in touch with other local professionals, maybe even find some mentors, expand my network and at the same time provide a small contribution to the industry with some of my skills (social networking, emailing, project management, PR…).

Yesterday, on my first anniversary as a translator, I received the wonderful news and am honored to say that I am officially on the AAIT Board of Directors!

I won’t give an Oscar-worthy acceptance speech, even though I was recently quite inspired by some of them, but I will say thank you to all of the AAIT members that voted for me; I am very excited and honored to be a part of the AAIT family!

(I couldn’t help but celebrate with a little play on words on my kitchen chalk board.)

3 thoughts on “On the AAIT Board of Directors

Leave a Reply

