Free For Small Business Owners

As a translator I am small business owner, and since this is my first business, I have lots to learn and can probably use some guidance.  To help me in my new venture, I found SCORE.

SCORE is a non-profit association dedicated to helping small business owners. They offer free workshops and events nationwide -364 local chapters-, and have volunteer mentors that offer business counseling. Their website has free templates, tools and other resources. SCORE can help in all stages of your business and all business related topics (accounting, legal, human resources…)

I plan on attending their free workshop on how to write a business plan. I will write a post on my blog once I have completed it.

http://www.score.org

Another good resource for small businesses SBA.

Interesting numbers:

  • Small businesses account for 52% of all workers in the United States.
  • Nearly 20 million people work for companies employing 20 workers or less.
  • Small businesses proved their huge role in the economy when they produced 3/4 of the economy’s new jobs between 1990 and 1995.


Leave a Reply

