Apple’s Groundbreaking Ads

In honor of Steve Jobs’s departure from Apple, I thought I’d share a compilation of Apple’s best ads over the years.

Apple has always been known for its groundbreaking advertising. The first time I saw their first big ad “1984,” I was in advertising school. We were told that “1984” was probably one of the best TV spot’s ever made in the history of advertising.

All of their simple yet efficient ads to follow, have also left a huge mark in the world of advertising. My personal favorites: all of the PC vs. Mac ads.

Check out this compilation of Apple ads. Which ones do you like best?

If you enjoyed this post please leave a comment, or make sure that you subscribe via email (top box to the right.) 

3 thoughts on “Apple’s Groundbreaking Ads

  1. Hi!
    I know I am a little late on this one, but I just discovered your blog and as an Apple fan I cannot resist to vote for the best Apple ad. Frankly, it is difficult to choose, and the recent ones are quite good (silhouettes, Mac vs PC, iPhone, iPad, I also quite liked the ad for the iPod video featuring U2 but it was not on the list). However, the best ad for me is ‘Think Different’ because it is the essence of the Macintosh.

    Thanks anyway for sharing this excellent link!

Leave a Reply

